I can’t remember just how many requests I have had to make cookies & cream fudge. Most of these people making the requests are not gluten free. So… I had to come up with a way to create a fudge that tasted very good while still remaining without gluten.

This took awhile because, in my area, there aren’t many gluten free cookies, especially not those that are plain. I know that most types of cookies & cream fudge have the cookies with the icing. Well, I tried that and it tasted gross lol.

So, I went on a search for the icing-less cookies. There are a couple of types but the one that worked was Annies Homegrown Gluten Free Cocoa Bunny Cookies.

These little cocoa biscuits are hard enough not to get soggy in the fudge. I broke them up using a hammer and a rolling pin – not at the same time though lol.

So… here’s how I make it.

Gluten Free Cookies & Cream Fudge Recipe

Melt together the following ingredients:

2 tbsp butter/margarine

2/3 cup evaporated milk

Pinch of salt

1-1/2 cups of white sugar

Stir these ingredients as they melt, and bring them to a boil. Keep them on a boil for 5 minutes. Then remove the mixture from the heat. Add:

2 cups of white chocolate chips

1 cup of mini white marshmallows

Stir this in vigorously before adding:

1/2 tsp vanilla extract

1/2 cup of chopped gluten free cocoa cookie bits

Mix these ingredients in evenly. Pour in a 9″x9″ pan that has been lined with aluminum foil or wax paper. Sprinkle gluten free cookie crumbs on top.

Place the pan in the fridge and let it set for at least two hours. Store in air tight container while not eating it.

Because white chocolate melts a bit easier than regular chocolate, this fudge tends to go softer easier in warmer weather.

